December 18–Try!

Through mybooktherapy I found reverb10.com. 
Every day in December there is a writing prompt encouraging you to describe something that occurred in 2010. 

Even if you aren’t a writer it’s a fun thing to do, jot down your reactions in a journal and you’ll have an encapsulation of your past year.


OR


Just think about each prompt for a moment, go back and cherish a few memories of the year or consider the lessons you may have learned. 


Today is TRY–What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it? (Author: Kaileen Elise)

Next year I’d like to try living a bit more like my husband. No, I don’t want to lay brick and work outside from dark to dark! Ed, is quick to say yes to anything new; while I have to examine everything from what could go wrong to how much will I like this or hate it? 


Next year I’d like to find myself saying YES! to at least 3 things without thinking about. Now that I’ve written it he’ll see this on my blog and I’ll have to do it. That’s okay. I may find out that I have fun!
Maybe this?




This year I wanted to try rollerblading. I didn’t do it. To afraid of breaking a bone. Sad isn’t it? I love to roller skate but roller blades just seem out of my ability and deductible range.


This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

