Creative Space Thursday


I’ve had this fabric sitting in my stash since May. I love the weight and bold print but wasn’t sure if I wanted a dress or a skirt.

I decided on the skirt. I followed the directions and messed it up! The pleats are wrong but I like the way the turned out. I love those flat flower pins. I discovered those at a quilting workshop last fall. They are longer than normal pins and they lay flat which is great when you’re trying to mark the fabric.

I watched a youtube video on invisible zipper installation and managed to put it in backwards. So there was ripping involved.

Eventually I got it all together. I love how it fits and how it feels. I wish I had made it earlier this year!

The pillows I made my daughter-in-law are now on her couch. You can see them here
As always please check out Kootoyoo for more fun creative spaces this week.

This entry was posted in creative space. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Creative Space Thursday

  1. It looks like fun fabric.

  2. Edna says:

    You are right down my ally when you talk about crafts, reading and internet, if you are having a contet please enter me

    mamat2730(at)charter(dot)net

  3. I love that fabric. It would make an awesome skirt. I haven’t sewed clothes for myself since my kids were born but I’m thinking of getting back to it since I don’t like how anything fits anymore.

    BTW, LOVED (!!!!) Hearts on the Road! I’ll write a review of it soon.

  4. I love that fabric. It would make an awesome skirt. I haven’t sewed clothes for myself since my kids were born but I’m thinking of getting back to it since I don’t like how anything fits anymore.

    BTW, LOVED (!!!!) Hearts on the Road! I’ll write a review of it soon.

  5. Diana says:

    Thank you Jen! I’m glad you liked the book. A review would be great, but it still isn’t out at the online bookstores. Not until January.

    The skirt turned out fabulous. I love, love, love it!
    Get out that machine and give it a try. Skirts are easy. 🙂

  6. Robin Shope says:

    I love this. I used to sew all the time when I was a stay at home mom. I made all my daughter’s clothes and matching ones for her dolls.

Leave a Reply

