Travel Food

A ten hour car trip –one way, is the plan. What do you like to to snack on when you travel?

For Ed and I it’s all about the licorice and cinnamon almonds. The almonds are a recent find. We discovered them at Target and the only time we get them is for a car trip. They are so good!

If you aren’t the driver how do you pass the time?
I knit. I’ve been knitting squares that are made into small quilts for kids with cancer. I enjoy the simple stitch and I can work with lots of different colors.

Happy Birthday to my friends Barb and Gail!

This entry was posted in family, musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

